This is a list of student-held positions in the Association. Positions are elected, except for those marked with an asterisk (*) which are interviewed.


The Sabbatical Officers are elected, full-time positions, held by students taking a year out from studying to work for the Students' Association. All other positions are held by volunteer students.

Position Name Contact
Director of Education Amy Gallacher DoEd@
Director of Wellbeing Emma Walsh DoWell@
Association President Dan Marshall president@
Athletic Union President Sophie Tyler AUpres@
Director of Events & Services Tom Groves DoES@
Director of Student Development and Activities Gavin Sandford DoSDA@


Position Name Contact
Association Chair Morgan Morris SAchair@
Alumni Officer Emily Gilson SAalumni@
BAME Officer Ananya Jain BAMEnetwork@
Community Relations Officer Anna Young ComRels@
Environment Officer Léa Weimann eande@
LGBT Officer Georgina Beeby SaintsLGBT@
Lifelong and Flexible Learners Officer Jenny Menday lifers@

SRC (Students' Representative Council)

Position Name Contact
Arts and Divinity Faculty President Joe Horsnell ArtDivFP@
Science and Medicine Faculty President Chloe Fielding SciMedfp@
Postgraduate Academic Convenor Abi Whitefield PGconvenor@
Postgraduate Development Officer Jasmine Rodriguez PGdevo@
Member for First Years Maitreyi Tusharika mt210@
Member for Gender Equality Elise Lenzi el70@
Member for Student Health Gabby Kyriakou wellbeing@
Disability Officer Anna-Ruth Cockerham DisabledStuNet@
Member for Widening Access and Participation Tooba Shah sts4@
Accommodation Officer Sophie Bickerton SRCaccommodation@
Principal Ambassador Kate MacLachlan PrincAmb@
*Rector's Assessor Stella Maris rector@
Member without Portfolio Annie Smith av64@

SSC (Students' Services Council)

Position Name Contact
Broadcasting Officer (STAR) Anna Rose
Charities Officer Amy Feakes CharitiesConv@
Debates Officer (UDS) Zaine Mansuralli debates@
*Design Team Convenor Edward Spencer sadt@
*Ents Convenor Ryan Delaney ents@
Music Officer (MF) Ally Addison MusicFund@
Performing Arts Officer (Mermaids) Martin Caforio MerPres@
Postgraduate Officer (PG Society) Sam Ross PGpres@
Societies Officer Avery Kitchens socs@
*Arts Festival Convenor (OTR) (Vacant) OnTheRocks@
Volunteering Officer (SVS) Cara Nicholson svs@
Member without Portfolio Toni Valencia mcrgv@

School Presidents

School Name Contact
Art History Hannah Koegler ArtHistoryPresident@
Biology Brynne Stewart BiologyPresident@
Chemistry Camiel Leake ChemistryPresident@
Classics Erik Crnkovich ClassicsPresident@
Computer Science Ryan Gibb CompSciPresident@
Divinity Lowell So DivinityPresident@
Earth and Environmental Sciences Belinda Hawes EarthSciPresident@
Economics and Finance Sanjana Ramaswamy EconomicsPresident@
English Callum Irvine EnglishPresident@
Film Studies Teo Yarkova FilmPresident@
Geography and Sustainable Development Imaan Kotadia GeoSDpresident@
Graduate School Kushal Tansania GSpres@
History Geraint Morgan HistoryPresident@
International Relations George Watts IRpresident@
Management Jeanne Adam ManagementPresident@
Mathematics and Statistics Murray Whyte MathsPresident@
Medicine Orrin McAleer MedicinePresident@
Modern Languages Lucy Matthews ModLangPresident@
Music Ursula Goldsmith MusicPresident@
Philosophy Rachel Neighbour PhilosophyPresident@
Physics and Astronomy Sarah Johnston PhysicsPresident@
Psychology and Neuroscience Lindsay Nielsen PsychPresident@
Social Anthropology Elinor Layne SocAnthPresident@

Modern Language Convenors

Language Name Contact
Arabic/Persian Emma Johnston ArabicPersianConv@
Comparative Literature Maddie Lee CompLitConvenor@
French Antonia Cahill FrenchConvenor@
German Eva Halliday GermanConvenor@
Italian Helen Clinton ItalianConvenor@
Russian Elodie Phillips RussianConvenor@
Spanish Rohan Date SpanishConvenor@