Skip to main content

The Students' Association Board (SAB), a thirteen-member body with a student majority, is the supreme governing body of the Association. It is responsible for maintaining the financial and legal integrity of the Association. It sets the annual budget and determines the long-term strategic direction of the Association.

A full list of powers of the trustees, and the procedure for the selection of Board members, can be found in the Students' Association Constitution.

As a charity registered in Scotland, we follow guidelines set by the Office of the Scottish Charity Regulator (OSCR)


Position Name
Chair of Board David Scott
Director of Education Leonie Malin
Association President Lottie Doherty
Director of Wellbeing Anna-Ruth Cockerham
Director of Events and Services Bella Zeff
Director of Student Development and Activities Avery Kitchens
SRC Senior Officer Ananya Jain
SAF Senior Officer Amy Feakes
University of St Andrews Vice-Principal Education (Proctor) Clare Peddie
University of St Andrews Finance Director Andy Goor
Lay Member Jennifer Munro
Lay Member William MacFarlane
Lay Member Andrew keenan


This is an incomplete record of minutes from previous Students' Association Board meetings. For minutes pre-dating this page, please contact [email protected].