sa board

The Students' Association is run by students, for students. The Students' Association Board, a thirteen-member body with a student majority, is the supreme governing body of the Association. It is responsible for maintaining the financial and legal integrity of the Students' Association. It sets the annual budget and determines the long-term strategic direction of the Association. 

A full list of the powers of the trustees, and the procedure for the selection of our Board members, can be found in the Students' Association Constitution.


Chair of Board - David Scott     

Lay Member - Jacqueline Cassidy

SRC Senior Officer - Sarah Ramage

Director of Education - Alice Foulis

Association President - Paloma Paige

SSC Senior Officer - Kevin Phelan

Lay Member -  Debbie MacCallum

Vice Principal (Proctor) -Professor Paul Hibbert

Director of Student Development & Activities - Jamie Minns

Director of Events & Services - Adam Powrie

Lay Member - David Stihler

University Director of Finance - Andy Goor 

Director of Wellbeing - Nicholas Farrer