St Andrews Students' Association
The 2024 Student Election results are in...

The 2024 Student Election results are in...

Our 2024 Students' Assocation Elections ran from 11th - 28th March

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

Our 2024 Students' Assocation Elections ran from 11th - 28th March


Our full Elections Report will be published in the coming weeks but in the meantime here are some statistics for you to enjoy:

Voter turnout was up 4% from 2023, 50% of our positions were contested, we gave out 960 cupcakes, 500 slices of free Papa Johns pizza, total number of candidates was 104 and 137 questions submitted for the Sabbatical Debate! 


Say hello to our new elected representatives:

Sabbatical Officers:

 Association President - Cam Brown, Athletic Union President - Olivia King,

Director of Education - Hitanshi Badani, Director of Events and Services - Milo Hill,

 Director of Wellbeing & Equality - Caitlin Ridgway, Director of Student Development & Activities - Catriona Martin


Student Representaitve Council

Accommodation Officer - Jack Mcnealy

Alumni Officer - Daria Gusa

Arts and Divinity Faculty President - Emily Bannister

Association Chair - Luke Baird

BAME Officer - Manya Dutt

Carers, Commuters, Mature, and Flexible Learners Officers - Amanda Cao

Charities Officer - Keegan Shimaitis

Community Relations Officer - Lillie Shipman

Disability Officer - Lauren Cook

Employability Officer - Thomas Carey

Environment Officer - Naomi Smith

Gender Equality Officer - Alexander Chun

International Students Officer - Taasia Thong

LGBT+ Officer - Jack Kennedy

Music Officer - Rob Johnston

Performing Arts Officer - Louise Anderbjork

Science and Medicine Faculty President - Phoebe Rickard

Secretary to the SRC - Nuttaricha (Nutty) Ngarmskullert

Societies Officer - Caitie Steele

Student Health Officer - Lola Chirico

Widening Access & Participation Officer - Nathaniel Rice

Student Trustees

Student Trustee (Students' Association Board) Isaac Pickrum | Jack Kennedy

School Presidents

Art History School President - Finn Bender

Biology School President - Alicia Barnes

Chemistry School President - Oliver Righton

Classics School President - Jeremy Limbert

Computer Science School President - Georgia Chiswick

Divinity School President - Vic Chua

Earth and Environmental Sciences School President - Josephine Grzeskowiak-Shipp

Economics and Finance School President - Ariane O'Rourke

English School President - Anisha Jaya Minocha

Film Studies School President - Emilyanne Piper Chew

Geography & Sustainable Development School President - Sara Whiteman

History School President - Nick Townsend

International Relations School President - Cole Schubert

Management School President - Sebastien Lee Chesse

Mathematics and Statistics School President - Donald Campbell

Medicine School President - Jimin Lim

Modern Languages School President - Kiera Martin

Philosophy School President - Olivia Isabelle Griffin

Physics and Astronomy School President - Lucy Kappai

Psychology and Neuroscience School President - Hayley Stone

Social Anthropology School President - Finn Salisbury


Language Convenor

Arabic/Persian Convenor - Shona Mccallum

Chinese Convenor - Stefanie Kaptue Fotso

Comparative Literature Convenor - Erin Hugo

French Convenor - Tom Rippon

German Convenor - Paul Julian Chester

Italian Convenor - Fleur Stevenson

Russian Convenor - Sydney Ash

Spanish Convenor - Christy Forshaw


Find out more about our Elections.