Executive Committee

The Students' Association Executive Committee (SAEC) consists of the Association Chair, Sabbatical Officers, and three nominees of both the SRC and SSC who are elected each April. The Executive Committee is responsible for mediating disputes between the SRC and SSC, conferring Honorary Life Membership and the John Honey Award, and generally managing the SRC and SSC.



The current members of the Executive Committee are:

  • Paloma Paige, Association President
  • Adam Powrie, Director of Events & Services
  • Alice Foulis, Director of Education
  • Nick Farrer, Director of Wellbeing
  • Jamie Minns, Director of Student Development & Activities
  • Fiona Murray, Athletic Union President 
  • Sneha Nair, Association Chair
  • Sarah Ramage, Association Lifelong and Flexible Learners Officer [SRC Senior Officer]
  • Morgan Morris, Association Community Relations Officer [SRC Secondary Nominee]
  • Lauren Davis, Association Environment Officer [SRC Tertiary Nominee]
  • Kevin Phelan, SSC Societies Officer [SSC Senior Officer]
  • Matthew Singer, SSC Debates Officer [SSC Secondary Nominee]
  • Niamh McGurk, SSC Charities Convener [SSC Tertiary Nominee]



The Executive Committee does not meet regularly, but is instead convened by the Association Chair when required. The agenda for the next meeting of the Executive Committee will be posted here in advance.



This is an incomplete record of the minutes from previous Executive Committes. For minutes pre-dating this resource, please direct your query to the Students' Association Reception or by calling x2700.
Minutes from SAEC Meeting, 20.11.18 (PDF)
Minutes from SAEC Meeting, 06.11.18 (PDF)
Minutes from SAEC Meeting, 30.10.18 (PDF)
Minutes from SAEC Meeting, 18.09.18 (PDF)
Minutes from SAEC Meeting, 13.02.17 (PDF)
Minutes from SAEC Meeting, 13.09.16 (PDF
Minutes from SAEC Meeting, 21.04.15 (PDF)
Minutes from SAEC Meeting 10.04.15 (PDF)
Minutes from SAEC Meeting, 11.02.14 (PDF)
Minutes from SAEC Meeting, 05.12.13 (PDF)
Minutes from SAEC Meeting, 12.11.13 (PDF)
Minutes from SAEC Meeting, 28.10.13 (PDF)
Minutes from SAEC Meeting, 10.05.13 (PDF)
Minutes from SAEC Meeting, 01.05.13 (PDF)

Standing Orders

The Executive Committee runs according to rules set out in the Standing Orders of the Association. A summary of the the contemporary precedents and practices of the Association can be found in Precedents of the Association Councils.