Your Rector, your choice.

The Rules & Regulations for the Students' Association Elections 2017 have now been approved the SRCSSC, the Elections Committee, and University Court. The Elections Committee was tasked by the University Court to ensure that all candidates and campaign teams active in the Rectorial Election 2017 adhere to the rules.

The 2017 Students' Association Elections Rules & Regulations is available in PDF.
If you require a version of the rules in another format, please email saelect@.
The rules are interpreted and amended by the elections committee at 5pm daily.

If you have any questions, you can email the Elections Committee at, or come to the drop-in Elections Office between 10am and 5pm on weekdays in Weeks 3 & 4 in the Sabbatical Office (first floor of the Students' Association, opposite the stairs).

The Elections Committee is made up of seven students and all of them remain neutral during elections. The two heads of the Election Committee are:

  • Claire Shirey, Director of Wellbeing (Senior Elections Officer).
  • Lewis Wood, Association President. (Deputy Elections Officer)