elections 2015

Voting for Students' Association Elections 2015 was held between 12am on Thursday 5 March and 6pm on Friday 6 March. The final turnout was 4,654 votes (48.96%) - which is the most returned votes that we ever had in the Students' Association Elections.


sabbatical officers

Association President Pat Mathewson
Director of Events & Services Chris MacRae
Director of Representation Joe Tantillo
Director of Student Development & Activities Kyle Blain
Athletic Union President Sarah Thompson 


Sabb Team 2015-16
Sabbatical Team 2015-16: Chris, Pat, Joe, Kyle, and Sarah


association positions

Association Chair Zara Evans
Alumni Officer Charlotte Andrew
Community Relations Officer Clare Armstrong
Environment & Ethics Officer Alice Pickthall
LGBT Officer Sigrid Jorgensen



Accommodation Officer Alexandre Ciric
Arts/Divinity Faculty President Eleanor Mullin
Employability Officer Nils Turner
Equal Opportunities Officer Omar Ali
External Campaigns Officer Toby Emerson
Member for First Years Holly Johnston
Member for Gender Equality Alice Lecointe
Member for International Students Adam Stromme
Member for Mature Students Aysha Marty
Member for Racial Equality Jackie Ashkin
Member for Students with Disabilities Kate Mayer
Member for Widening Access & Participation Maxwell Speirs
Postgraduate Convenor Tania Struetzel
Science/Medicine Faculty President Louise McCaul
Wellbeing Officer Miriam Chappell



Broadcasting Officer (STAR) Bruce Kerr
Charities Officer (Charities Campaign) Amy Christison
Debates Officer (UDS) Alyssa Muzyk
External Funding Officer Tierney Riordan
Member without Portfolio Annabel Romanos
Music Officer (Music is Love) Ipek Ozsoy
Performing Arts Officer (Mermaids) Jo Bowman
Postgraduate Officer (Postgraduate Society) Aline Heyerick
Societies Officer Robert Dixon 
Volunteering Officer (SVS) Julian Valladares Urruela


school presidents

Art History Lily Barnes
Biology Amelia Hunter
Chemistry Claire Brodie
Classics Marjan Laila Magharehi
Computer Science Maria Kustikova
Divinity Tim Stackhouse
Earth & Environmental Science Sarah Alexander
Economics & Finance Kirsty Mearns
English Eilidh Tyler Reid
Film Studies Kit Klaes
Geography & Sustainable Development Nicholas Wells
History Megan Bruce
International Relations Mira Boneva
Management Louis Fearn
Mathematics & Statistics Raghav Mehra
Medicine Hussain Raja
Modern Languages Verity Baynton
Philosophy Sally Allmark
Physics & Astronomy Tomi Baikie
Psychology & Neuroscience Deborah Moffett
Social Anthropology Imogen Hawley


convenors in modern languages

Arabic/Persian Convenor Alexandra Murray
Comparative Literature Convenor Claudia Russell
French Convenor Xara Bennett-Jones
German Convenor Edward Clark
Italian Convenor Becky Walker
Russian Convenor Patrick Couldwell
Spanish Convenor Matt Eccleston


term of office

New Sabbatical Officers, Postgraduate Society President, Postgraduate Convenor, Faculty Presidents, School Presidents, and Convenors in the School of Modern Language take office on 1 July 2015 for a duration of one year. All other positions take office on 30 March 2015 for a duration of one year.


full results

The breakdown of results for the Students' Association Elections 2015 is available here: