Students' Association Teaching Awards Winners

Rated 5/5 (1 person). Log in to rate.

Since the academic year 2009/10, the Students' Association has organised the Teaching Awards to recognise and reward the excellent teaching that happens in St Andrews. This years winners, announced at the Teaching Excellence Awards Ceremony, a joint event hosted by the Students' Association and the University, on the 30th of April, are as follows:

The Students' Association would like to extend a massive congratulations to all of the winners.


  • Commitment by a Support Staff Member
    • Dr Fergus Knight - Saints Sport
  • Postgraduate Student who Tutors
    • Chris Peys - IR
  • Dissertation/Project Supervisor
    • Dr Eoin McLaughlin - Geography & SD
  • Innovative Teaching
    • Dr Nicky Allison - Earth & Environmental Science
  • Academic Mentorship Award
    • Dr Sarah Whittle - Student Services
  • Excellent Module (Arts/Divinity)
    • Dr Nicolas Wiater - Classics
  • Outstanding Teacher Award
    • Dr Matthew Southern - Geography and SD 
  • Excellent Module (Science/Medicine)
    • Dr Antonia Wilmot-Smith - Mathematics 


The Director of Education, Zachary Davis, said: “The Students’ Association Teaching Awards aim to recognise and reward excellent teaching and dedication to improving the student learning experience at St Andrews. Every staff member who was nominated for one of the awards has inspired the students whom they have encountered this year. They embody everything which we value and appreciate about the University of St Andrews and we are delighted to commend the winners and thank them for their continued dedication to their students.”


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.